mainbarslvr.JPG (2670 bytes)

Radioactive Materials Branch
List of Contacts

mainbarslvr.JPG (2670 bytes)

 

The Radioactive Materials Branch licenses and inspects the use of radioactive materials, accelerators, and cyclotrons within the State. We also respond to emergencies and non-emergency incidents involving or possibly involving sources of radiation, investigate allegations made by individuals about the improper use of sources of radiation, and monitor for releases of radiation around three nuclear power plants located in North Carolina, and one power plant located near the North Carolina/South Carolina boundary. To learn more about our activities, or to obtain specific guidance about a particular topic, please contact any of the individuals listed below or click on the subject area links.

 

 

 

mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)
 Branch Manager
mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)

David Crowley
Via Phone: (919) 814-2303
Via E-mail: david.crowley@dhhs.nc.gov

mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)
Licensing
mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)

Louis Brayboy

Via Phone: (919) 814-2304

Via E-mail:  louis.brayboy@dhhs.nc.gov

mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)
Reciprocity
mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)

Nick Driver
Via Phone: (919) 814-2306
Via E-mail:  nick.driver@dhhs.nc.gov

mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)
Sealed Source & Device Evaluations
mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)

Sharn M. Jeffries
Via Phone: (919) 923-4067
Via E-mail:  sharn.jeffries@dhhs.nc.gov

mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)
Incidents and Allegations

mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)

 Travis Cartoski
Via Phone: (919) 814-2312
Via E-mail:  travis.cartoski@dhhs.nc.gov

 

mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)
Administrative Assistant
mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)

Nick Driver
Via Phone: (919) 814-2306
Via E-mail:  nick.driver@
dhhs.nc.gov

mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)
Inspections
mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)

Sharn M. Jeffries
Via Phone: (919) 923-4067
Via E-mail:  sharn.jeffries@dhhs.nc.gov

mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)
Security Inspections
mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)

Travis Cartoski
Via Phone: (919) 814-2312
Via E-mail:  travis.cartoski@dhhs.nc.gov

mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)
General Licensing
mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)

William Johnson
Via Phone: (919) 814-2308
Via E-mail:  william.johnson@dhhs.nc.gov

mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)
Low Level Radioactive Waste
mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)

Sheila Nelson
Via Phone: (252) 558-3769
Via E-mail: sheila.nelson@dhhs.nc.gov

mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)Regulations and Consulting mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)

James Albright
Via Phone: (919) 814-2251
Via E-mail: 
james.albright@dhhs.nc.gov

 

              Top.gif (1234 bytes)     Top of Page

mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)
Environmental Surveillance

mainbarslvrshort.JPG (1407 bytes)

Patrick Cox
Via Phone: (919) 814-2273
Via E-mail:  patrick.cox@dhhs.nc.gov

 

 

Line separating content from footer

Last Modified:  10 Mar 2017

Line separating content from footer